top of page

Irving Flores - Piano, Arranger, Composer

Irving Flores is an accomplished pianist, composer, arranger and music producer and has 36 years of experience as a professional musician.


Flores has been the pianist, arranger and musical director for some of the greatest performers in Latin America: Armando Manzanero, Willie Colon, Tania Libertad, Eugenia Leon and Paulina Rubio, performing and touring Europe, the USA, Central and South America.


His most significant recordings and production work include: Simply Sacha, Nutville with the Brad Steinwehe Jazz Orchestra, La Vida ese Parentesis with Willie Colon & Tania Libertad, Armando La Libertad with Armando Manzanero, and his two last albums, La Rumarosa and Recuerdos, highlighting his original compositions 


In the Jazz Scene, he has performed with Poncho Sanchez, Charles McPherson, Daniel Jackson, Abraham Laboriel, Alex Acuna, Akira Jimbo,“El Negro” Hernandez, Peter Sprague, Gilbert Castellanos, & Bill Watrous, among others.


In 2012, Irving Flores was awarded the Jim Croce Music Award and the Piano Forte Award from California Music Studios. In 2013 Flores formed part of the  Federal Jazz Project with Gilbert Castellanos, Richard Montoya and Sam Woodhouse at the Lyceum Theater.


Currently Flores is a member of the BSJO,  who recently released their latest album, and participates as an arranger for Dave Scott's composition, featuring the legendary Bill Watrous. The album includes two of Irving Flores' original compositions.


He is also a part of The Gilbert Castellanos New Latin Jazz Quintet performing in different jazz festivals, including Ensenada Jazz Festival in Baja (2013) and recently on the 1st Annual Latin Jazz Festival in Los Angeles.


On November 29th, 2015, Gilbert Castellanos & 855SoulJam.com present the CD release party for Irving Flores American Influence. This album includes all Flores' original compositions, and features Alex Acuna, Carlinho's "Pandeiro de Oro", Peter Sprague, Gilbert Castellanos, Danilo Lozano, Justo Almario, Alejandro Carballo, Evona Wascinski & Fernando Gomez.

bottom of page